Golden Spike Estates - 55+ Active Adult Retirement Community Idaho (ID)
Picture Area Links
Biking and Hiking
Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes - www.wallace-id.com
Route of the Hiawatha - www.skilookout.com
North Idaho Centennial Trail - www.northidahocentennialtrail.org
North Idaho Trails - www.northidahotrails.net
Pedal Pushers Bike Rentals - www.bikenorthidaho.com
Verticle Earth Bicycle Shop - www.verticalearth.com
Coeur d'Alene info
Coeur d'Alene Chamber of Commerce - www.coeurdalene.org
FYI North Idaho- www.fyinorthidaho.com
Idaho Travel and Tourism Guide - www.visitid.org
NorthIdaho.org - www.northidaho.org

Casinos
Coeur d'Alene Casino - www.cdacasino.com
Northern Quest Casino - www.northernquest.net
Chewelah Casino -  www.chewelahcasino.com
Two Rivers Casino - www.tworiverscasinoandresort.com

Driving Tours
Idaho Scenic Drives - www.visitid.org
International Selkirk Loop - www.selkirkloop.org

Education
Lewis-Clark State College - www.lcsc.edu
North Idaho College - www.nic.edu
University of Idaho - Coeur d'Alene Campus - www.uicda.uidaho.edu

Golfing
Idaho Golf - www.idahogolfcourses.com
NW Golfing Links - www.nwgolfmap.com
Circling Raven Golf Club - 2004 Top Ten Courses by Golf Magazine - 2005 Top Ten Best by Golf Digest - www.cdacasino.com
Coeur d'Alene Resort Course - Five Star Golf Digest Ranking - One of Americas Top Resort Courses - www.cdaresort.com
StoneRidge - www.stoneridgeidaho.com
Hidden Lakes - www.hiddenlakesgolf.com

Horseback Riding
Mountain View Ranch - 18 miles North.
For more info call: 208-683-2154
Rider Ranch - 10 miles east in the Wolf Lodge area.
For more info call: 208-667-3373

Medical
Kootenai Medical Center - www.KMC.org
North Idaho Medical Care Center - www.niicc.com

Performing Arts
Coeur d'Alene Summer Theatre - www.nic.edu
Coeur d'Alene Symphony - www.coeurdalenesymphony.org
Coeur d'Alene Youth Orchestra - www.cdayo.org
Lake City Placehouse - www.lakecityplayhouse.org
Opera Plus - www.operaplus.org

Restaurants
Shooters Bar and Grill - www.blackrockmarina.com (208) 667-6106
The Old Gateway Restaurant and Marina - www.123gotoit.com
Carlin Bay Resort Restaurant - www.carlinbay.com
Conklin Marina - www.cdalake.com
Moon Time - www.wedonthaveone.com (208) 667-2331
The Porch Public House - www.wedonthaveone.com (208) 772-7711
The Wine Cellar - www.coeurdalenewinecellar.com (208) 664-wine
Brix - www.brixrestaurant.com (208) 665-7407
Crickets Steakhouse and Oyster Bar www.cricketssteakhouse.com (208) 765-1990
Coeur d' Alene Brewing - www.cdabrewing.com (208) 664-2739
Hot Rod Cafe - www.hotrodcafe.com (208) 777-1712
Takara Restaurant and Sushi Bar (208) 765 8014
Wolf Lodge Steakhouse (208) 664-6665
Beverly's - www.cdaresort.com (800) 668-4142
Dockside - www.cdaresort.com (208) 765-2300
Tito Macaroni - www.cdaresort.com (208) 667-2782
Bonsai Bistro - www.bonsaibistro.com (208) 765 4321
Go Northwest Dining - www.gonorthwest.com

Shopping Malls
Silver Lake Mall  Coeur d'Alene - www.silverlakemall.com
Spokane Valley Mall  - www.spokanevalleymall.com

Skiing
Idaho
Silver Mountain - www.silvermt.com
Schweitzer - www.schweitzer.com
Lookout - www.skilookout.com
Brundage - www.brundage.com

Washington
49 Degrees North - www.ski49n.com
Mt. Spokane - www.mtspokane.com

Montana
Big Mountain - www.bigmtn.com
Turner Mountain - www.skiturner.com

Canada
Red Mountain - www.ski-red.com
Kimberly - www.skikimberley.com
Fernie - www.skifernie.com

Theme Parks
Silverwood - www.silverwoodthemepark.com
Wild Waters - www.wildwaterswaterpark.com
Triple Play - www.3play.com
FastKart Indoor Raceway (go-karts) - www.fastkartspeedway.com
Tours
Sierra Silver mine Tour - www.silverminetour.org
Lake Cruises - www.cdaresort.com
Cataldo Mission - www.idahoparks.org
Museum of North Idaho - www.museumni.org
 
RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES (INFORMATION)
www.RetirementCommunity.com  for website with list and/or
e-mail:  NShurtleff@RetirementCommunity.com